Is Vic There?

by bobshrag

I think Steph won the battle. There is a winged insect in the shape of a moth belly up on the window sill. It didn’t stand a chance. Just like that poor snail.

Last night Russell and I hit the town to see Davey Henderson’s band The Sexual Objects. His amp is tiny so he has to crouch down and press his face against it. They are fun but sound a lot like Subway Sect. Must be that Vic Godard fella on vocals. Would have liked to have seen more of Mr Henderson. He’s pretty small anyway but a crouching Davey Henderson is just unfair. I did give him a hug afterwards though.

It was good to get out of Hamilton but now I have the milf of all hangovers. On photo shoot day too. But it’s good to look haggard in a photo, right? That way people will say “wow you look so much better than in that awful photo”. Last time I was photographed by Brian Sweeney was in 2000. I was younger then but probably hungover.

Andy’s favourite food is a really long roll.

20110828-101619.jpg